Inventory Management

52 products listed

Introduction

Stock is money sitting on shelves, and it walks out of the door through waste, over-portioning and theft. Inventory software gives you a running record of what you hold, so you can count it, compare it with what your sales say you should have used, and see the gap. Staff usually count on a phone or tablet, and the system turns counts into usage reports and suggested orders. Some products stop at counting. Others add recipe costing, invoice scanning and purchase orders, and a few sit inside a wider back-office suite that also covers scheduling and accounting.

Who needs it

Restaurants, cafes, bars and hotel kitchens that buy enough stock for food cost to matter. It pays off once you are working from paper count sheets or a spreadsheet, or once a second site means one person can no longer count everything.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Actual versus theoretical usage. This report compares what you used with what your sales imply you should have used. It only works if the product reads your POS sales, so check which tills it connects to.

  • Counting method and offline use. Some products count by phone camera, barcode or scale, and only a minority describe an offline mode. Check what happens when your storeroom has poor signal.

  • Stand-alone or part of a suite. A few products are inventory only. Others, such as those from workforce and accounting vendors, bundle it with scheduling or bookkeeping, which suits groups but may be more than a single site needs.

  • Multi-location transfers and permissions. If you run several sites, look for stock transfers between them and user permissions so each manager sees only their own counts.

  • Published price or demo only. Of the 50 profiled products, 24 are quote only. If you need to compare costs before speaking to sales, filter for those that publish plans.

At a glance

  • 19 products have a profile.

  • 7 publish a starting price and 11 are quote only.

  • 0% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 100% of the 2 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 15 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Lightspeed (11), QuickBooks (9), Toast (9), Clover (8), Square (8), Oracle Micros (7).

Of the 50 profiled products, 24 are quote only and 14 charge a subscription per location; the rest use per-account, tiered or other subscriptions, and one is a one-off licence. Contract lengths vary from month to month up to 12 or 24 months.

Compare products

50products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Inventory Management: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Multi-location bar and restaurant groupsUSD 79 per monthYesYesWeb, iOS, Android329 September 2026
Bars and pubs on Toast, Square, Clover or GoTabUSD 59 per monthYesYesWeb429 September 2026
Bars and beverage programmesUSD 249 per location per monthNoNoWeb, iOS, Android3529 September 2026
Bars and beverage programmesNot publishedNoYesWeb2129 September 2026
Hotel groups and multi-outlet F&B operationsGBP 75 per monthNot statedYesWeb529 September 2026
Independent restaurants and cafesUSD 249 per monthNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2029 September 2026
Single-location restaurants and small food businessesEUR 79 per location per monthNot statedYesWeb129 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant groupsUSD 19 per month (billed annually)Not statedYesWeb1029 September 2026
Independent restaurantsUSD 49 per monthNot statedYesWeb3129 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant chainsUSD 150 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1929 September 2026
Independent restaurants and small chainsUSD 2,995 one-offNot statedNot statedWeb, Windows929 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant brandsUSD 199 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb2629 September 2026
Restaurant chainsEUR 174.9 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb2029 September 2026
Independent restaurants and multi-unit groupsUSD 350 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS2929 September 2026
Restaurants and bars wanting automated orderingUSD 179 per store per monthNot statedNot statedWeb2529 September 2026
Prepared meals, grab-and-go and packaged foodUSD 129 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android429 September 2026
Independent restaurants and small kitchensEUR 50 per month, excluding VATNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Bars, restaurants and hotelsUSD 129 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1629 September 2026
Restaurants and kitchens replacing spreadsheets for food costingUSD 24 per month, billed annuallyYesNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants and food trucks that need recipe costingUSD 24.17 per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Restaurants with a large wine listNot publishedYesNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Multi-branch restaurant groupsUSD 250 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1929 September 2026
Restaurants, cafes, bars and restaurant chains in Russia and neighbouring countriesRUB 3,750 per licence per monthNot statedNot statediOS, Android1129 September 2026
Small and medium hotel and restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedYesWeb229 September 2026
Single restaurants wanting simple inventoryUSD 295 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2729 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2129 September 2026
Bars and cocktail loungesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS629 September 2026
Restaurant groups and chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1429 September 2026
Hospital and health system foodserviceNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2129 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3629 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2529 September 2026
Restaurants and hospitality groups that order from many suppliersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb4429 September 2026
University dining programsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Contract caterersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Institutional and contract foodserviceNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Senior living and skilled nursing communitiesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and cafe groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1629 September 2026
Restaurants and multi-unit groups watching food costNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1529 September 2026
Restaurant groups with many locations and supplier invoicesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1029 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1529 September 2026
Bars and restaurants that want someone else to run the inventory processNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb929 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant and bar groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1529 September 2026
Restaurants and chains already running r_keeperNot publishedNot statedNot statedWindows329 September 2026
Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3929 September 2026
Independent full-service restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android629 September 2026
US restaurants and groups tracking food costNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb829 September 2026
Restaurants moving inventory off paper or spreadsheetsUSD 125 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Grocers and supermarket chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Large restaurant, convenience and retail chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.