Purchasing & Procurement

29 products listed

Introduction

Ordering by phone, text and paper leaves you with no record of what you agreed to pay, and no easy way to check a delivery against an invoice. Procurement software puts your suppliers, prices and orders in one place. You raise purchase orders, set approvals and spending limits, record what arrives, and match invoices to orders so you catch overcharges. Some products focus on the buyer's side, some link straight into supplier catalogues, and some fold purchasing into stock control, recipe costing and accounts payable for larger groups.

Who needs it

Kitchens that order from several suppliers, groups where a manager should not approve their own large orders, and central kitchens supplying other outlets. It is worth having when order errors, price creep or missing delivery notes cost you real money each month.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Buyer tool or supplier network. Some products are your own ordering system. Others connect you to a marketplace of suppliers. Decide whether you want to keep your current suppliers or find new ones.

  • Approval rules and spend limits. If several people order, you need limits and sign-off. Only some products describe approval workflows.

  • Matching invoices to deliveries. Matching invoices to orders and deliveries is how price and quantity errors show up. Check whether it is built in or sits in a separate product.

  • Stock and recipe links. Par-level reordering and costing need stock and recipe data. Look for products where ordering draws on both.

  • Regional supplier coverage. Products in this group are tied to certain countries and distributors. Check that your main suppliers are supported before you sign.

At a glance

  • 9 products have a profile.

  • 1 publish a starting price and 8 are quote only.

  • 0% of the 1 products that state it have a free plan.

  • 100% of the 1 products that state it have a free trial.

  • The median product names 2 integrations.

Most named integration partners: Access POS (1), Acumatica (1), NCR Aloha (1), Aptech (1), BinWise (1), Blackbaud ERP (1).

Of the 28 profiled products, 16 are quote only and 7 charge a subscription per location. Only one profile publishes a monthly price, so expect to ask for a quote.

Compare products

28products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

Purchasing & Procurement: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Multi-location bar and restaurant groupsUSD 79 per monthYesYesWeb, iOS, Android329 September 2026
Hotel kitchensEUR 15 per business per month, billed yearlyNoYesiOS, Android129 September 2026
Independent restaurants and cafesUSD 249 per monthNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2029 September 2026
Single-location restaurants and small food businessesEUR 79 per location per monthNot statedYesWeb129 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant chainsUSD 150 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1929 September 2026
Independent restaurants and small chainsUSD 2,995 one-offNot statedNot statedWeb, Windows929 September 2026
Restaurant chainsEUR 174.9 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb2029 September 2026
Independent restaurants and multi-unit groupsUSD 350 per location per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS2929 September 2026
Prepared meals, grab-and-go and packaged foodUSD 129 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android429 September 2026
Independent restaurants and small kitchensEUR 50 per month, excluding VATNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Multi-branch restaurant groupsUSD 250 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1929 September 2026
Hotel, pub and restaurant groups controlling purchasing costsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2229 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android2129 September 2026
Restaurants that order from several wholesale suppliersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS129 September 2026
Food wholesalers and distributorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Multi-unit restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb2129 September 2026
Multi-outlet groups with a central kitchenNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Contract caterersNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Senior living and skilled nursing communitiesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1829 September 2026
Restaurant groups with many locations and supplier invoicesNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1029 September 2026
Grocery retailers buying fresh produceNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Bars and restaurants that buy alcohol from several distributorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Multi-location restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android1529 September 2026
Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android3929 September 2026
Independent full-service restaurantsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android629 September 2026
US restaurants and groups tracking food costNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb829 September 2026
Foodservice buyers ordering across several vendorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026
Large restaurant, convenience and retail chainsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWebNone named29 September 2026

Products without a full profile

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.