QR Code Menu & Ordering
80 products listed
Introduction
Guests at a table scan a printed code, read the menu on their phone and, with the right product, order and pay without waiting for staff. QR code software covers a range. At the simple end it publishes a menu you can edit in minutes and translate. Further up it takes table orders, splits bills and sends tickets to the kitchen. Some products add takeaway and delivery ordering from the same menu. The aim is fewer reprints when prices change and less staff time spent on simple orders. The catch is that guests need a phone and a signal, and some venues would rather keep the conversation at the table.
Who needs it
Bars, pubs, cafes and casual restaurants with busy tables, plus beach clubs, hotels with poolside service and food halls with several vendors. It is worth having when staff are stretched at peak times, when guests read several languages, or when menu changes keep costing you reprints. Venues that prefer full table service may use it for the menu only.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Menu only or order and pay. Some products only display a menu, while others take orders and card payment at the table. Decide which you need before comparing prices.
Sync with your existing till. me&u lists automated POS menu sync and Horago posts orders into the venue's POS. Without a link like that, someone has to retype each order.
Transaction fees on orders. Waitry's Lite plan is $0 a month with a 3% fee on orders, while others charge a flat monthly fee. Compare both against your table volume.
Languages and allergen labels. 21 of the 77 profiles mention allergens, and many offer translated menus. Allergen rules differ by country, so check the labelling meets yours.
Free plan limits. Free plans exist but cap what you can do. Satisorder's free tier stops at 15 tables and Menu Tiger's freemium allows 10 tables.
Equipment at the table. Many need only a printed code and the guest's phone. Others supply a kitchen printer, as QR Order does, or use tablets, so ask what you must buy.
At a glance
42 products have a profile.
20 publish a starting price and 13 are quote only.
Among 9 products that publish a flat monthly price in EUR, the median is EUR 29.9 per month.
85% of the 13 products that state it have a free plan.
100% of the 12 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 5 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Deliverect (8), Lightspeed (8), Stripe (8), Apple Pay (6), WhatsApp (6), Uber Eats (5).
Of the 77 profiled products, 26 charge a subscription per location, 25 are quote only and 4 take a percentage of sales. 11 of the 13 products that say whether they have a free plan offer one.
Compare products
77products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Independent restaurants and cafes in Central and Eastern Europe | EUR 32 per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small chains wanting their own ordering channel | USD 39 per restaurant per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and cafes on a budget | USD 20 per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and bars in Brazil wanting commission-free ordering | BRL 99 per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small Italian venues that want a free QR menu | EUR 24.99 per month, excluding VAT | Yes | Yes | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes starting with QR ordering | USD 17 per month | Yes | Yes | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, pizzerias and bars | EUR 9.99 per month | Yes | Yes | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes already on Square POS | USD 49 per location per month | Yes | Yes | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants, bars and hotels needing a QR menu | EUR 25 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Yes | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and independents wanting direct orders | EUR 69 per site per month, billed monthly | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Hotels and resorts with room service and spa or pool ordering | EUR 99 per month | No | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaway and delivery restaurants | EUR 2 per day | Not stated | Yes | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Japanese izakaya and dining restaurants | JPY 6,930 per store per month, billed annually (tax included) | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants selling delivery outside marketplaces | BRL 99.9 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already using GoPOS | PLN 49 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pizzerias and takeaways in Italy | EUR 29.9 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pizzerias, bars and pubs wanting a free QR menu | EUR 9.9 per month (Premium 1-month plan, VAT extra) | Yes | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and cafes in India and the Gulf | INR 199 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small takeaway and fast-food restaurants selling on WhatsApp | USD 9 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and cafes moving off delivery marketplaces | USD 39 per restaurant per month | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Izakaya and casual restaurants in Japan | JPY 15,000 per month (excluding tax) | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants adding QR table ordering and payment | USD 50 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants with table or tab service | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small independent restaurants | USD 5.99 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, pizzerias and bars | EUR 11.9 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and restaurants avoiding delivery-app commission | GBP 19.95 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Existing GloriaFood users | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and fast-casual restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, bars and pizzerias in Italy | $8.25 (currency not stated) per month (billed yearly) | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants wanting direct online orders | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Danish takeaways and restaurants leaving marketplaces | DKK 299 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small delivery restaurants | USD 9.9 per month, paid annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and delivery services in Germany moving orders off delivery portals | EUR 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Norwegian takeaway restaurants and small restaurants | NOK 990 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small Japanese restaurants wanting mobile ordering with no upfront cost | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants in Spain | EUR 199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, kiosks and small restaurants on Qashier POS | THB 1,990 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Japanese restaurants wanting ordering, reservations and POS in one system | JPY 9,000 per month, billed yearly | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and cafes in the Nordics | EUR 60 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants | EUR 49 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 31 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent Indian restaurants and cafes | INR 699 per outlet per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and beer gardens short of service staff | EUR 150 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and terraces wanting order-at-table | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pubs and cafes wanting table ordering without an app | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with 1 to 3 outlets | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want self-ordering without replacing their POS | JPY 10,000 per month | No | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and restaurants short of front-of-house staff | SGD 49 per outlet per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes in Africa | USD 15 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| StoreHub POS restaurants and cafes | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and quick-service chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and dine-in restaurants in India | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise QSR chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, bars and food trucks | EUR 40 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and takeaways that want their own ordering app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants, bars and terraces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs, bars and table-service venues | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and restaurants wanting QR ordering with a POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Hotels and hotel groups | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Norwegian restaurants moving orders off marketplaces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, bars, pubs and restaurants in Australia | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, pizzerias and takeaways wanting their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants and food halls | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and hotels in the Gulf wanting QR bill payment | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant groups and chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Korean restaurants that want table ordering without new hardware | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains already on or considering Restroworks | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Japanese restaurants and izakaya wanting self-order without terminals | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains and franchises | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Japanese restaurants and cafes using Smaregi POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Korean restaurants and bars wanting table tablets | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small Italian restaurants and bars | EUR 20 per month on a 3-year plan | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars with table or outdoor service | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and franchise chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaway restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and izakaya in Japan wanting phone ordering | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 8 | 29 September 2026 |
Related categories
- Online Ordering System 185
- Digital Menu & Menu Management 29
- Pay-at-Table & QR Payments 20
- Kitchen Display System 13
- Delivery Marketplace 55
- Branded Restaurant App Builder 45
- Catering & Group Order Marketplaces 27
- Delivery Management & Dispatch 24
- Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management 18
- Drive-Thru Technology 14
- Voice AI & Phone Ordering 14
- Digital Menu Boards & Signage 12
- Ghost Kitchen & Virtual Brand Platform 8
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.




































































