Employee Scheduling & Rostering
45 products listed
Introduction
Building the weekly rota is one of the most time-consuming jobs a manager has. This software replaces the spreadsheet, the whiteboard and the group chat with one place where you set shifts, staff give their availability and request time off, and swaps and open shifts are handled in the app. It usually covers the rest of the shift as well: a time clock or timesheets that record hours worked, and messaging so changes reach staff on their phones. Better tools show rota cost against forecast sales as you build it and warn you when a shift breaks a working-time rule.
Who needs it
Any food business with more than a few shift workers, especially where availability changes week to week: restaurants, cafes, bars, bakeries with counter staff and caterers with casual teams. It is worth adopting when rota changes cause arguments, when hours are copied from paper to payroll, when you cover gaps by text message, or when you open a second site.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Time clock and hours records. Of the 40 profiled products, 31 list clocking or timesheet features among their features. Check whether hours flow into payroll or are sold as an extra.
Messaging built in. Of the 40 profiled products, 22 list team messaging or announcements. Without it, shift changes still travel by text or group chat.
Labour rules for your country. Some products check schedules against a national labour code, such as Kadromierz for Poland or Combo for France. A tool built for another country will not warn you about your local limits.
Sales forecasts feeding the rota. Of the 40 profiled products, 22 list forecasting features. Those linked to the POS can suggest staffing levels from past sales, while the rest leave you to estimate.
Free plan or quote only. Of the 40 profiled products, 8 list a free plan and 14 are quote only. Small teams can test a free plan first, while suites built for groups ask you to book a demo.
Phone apps and several locations. Of the 40 profiled products, 21 have both iOS and Android apps and 28 list multi-site operators among their audiences. Check that managers can share staff between sites.
At a glance
23 products have a profile.
16 publish a starting price and 6 are quote only.
43% of the 14 products that state it have a free plan.
100% of the 14 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 11 integrations.
Most named integration partners: ADP (11), Lightspeed (9), Square (7), Toast (7), Clover (6), Gusto (6).
Of the 40 profiled products, 14 are quote only, 10 are priced per location, 6 per user and 2 per employee. 21 publish a price, in 8 different currencies or symbols, and 17 list a free trial.
Compare products
40products with a profile. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Single restaurants and small teams | CAD 39.99 per location per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 26 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that need simple shift scheduling | $3.25 (currency not stated) per user per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and izakaya that collect shift requests from part-time staff | JPY 330 per linked staff member per month (tax included) | No | Yes | Web, iOS | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and restaurant operators in France | EUR 68 per establishment per month | No | Yes | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and hotels with shift teams | USD 5 per user per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small single-site food businesses | USD 30 per location per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, bars and clubs with shift teams | GBP 2.99 per user per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS | 34 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes | USD 2 per user per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains and groups in Europe | EUR 15 per location per month | No | Yes | Web | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and small businesses already on Clover | $30 (currency not stated) per location per month | Yes | Yes | Web, iOS | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes on a tight budget | USD 9.99 per month | Yes | Yes | Web, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pubs and cafes in Poland | PLN 12.99 per employee per month, net | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual restaurants | $79 (currency not stated) per location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants | $30 (currency not stated) per month | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant and bar groups | USD 40 per location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and hotels in France and neighbouring countries | EUR 79 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| F&B outlets and small chains in Singapore | SGD 89 per roster | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant operators | Not published | No | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 29 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit and franchise restaurant chains | USD 150 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant operators | USD 75 per store per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and bars paying out tips | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 26 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Hotels and hospitality teams using temporary staff | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs, restaurants and hospitality groups | GBP 103 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 42 | 29 September 2026 | |
| SpotOn POS restaurants | USD 3 per employee per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 36 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant and hospitality brands hiring at volume | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location hospitality operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant operators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant and catering groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant and cafe groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site hospitality groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and franchises in the US and Canada | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant and QSR chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit franchise and corporate restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 39 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Lightspeed Restaurant POS users in the US | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Large multi-store quick-service restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant chains with large hourly workforces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.

































