Online Ordering System
185 products listed
Introduction
Taking orders through a marketplace app means paying a cut of every sale and never learning who your customers are. Online ordering software gives a food business its own ordering channel instead. Customers choose pickup or delivery from your website, a shared link or your own app, pay online, and the order lands on a tablet or printer in the kitchen. The category is wide. Some products are a single ordering page, some are full point of sale systems with ordering attached, and some also pull marketplace orders into the same screen. Many handle menus, opening hours, delivery zones and discount codes too. Rules on delivery, allergen information and payments differ by country, so check what applies to you.
Who needs it
Restaurants, takeaways, pizzerias, cafes and bakeries that already get orders by phone or through marketplaces. It becomes worth having when commission on marketplace orders starts to bite, or when you want customer details for your own marketing. Groups with several sites also need central menu control. Food trucks and small shops can begin with a simple page.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Commission or flat monthly fee. Some products take a percentage of sales, while others charge a flat fee per location. Work out which costs less at your own order volume.
Own hardware or any tablet. Some vendors sell or lease their own terminals and kiosks, while others run on a tablet or printer you already own. Hardware you must buy raises the upfront cost and ties you to one supplier.
Delivery method supported. Check whether it covers your own drivers, courier partners or pickup only. Some include a driver app and dispatch, and others stop at taking the order.
Connection to your till. Orders that do not reach your point of sale must be entered again by hand. Ask whether it posts orders into your till or runs its own.
Coverage in your country. Many products serve one country or region, with local payment methods, languages and fiscal receipts. Confirm yours is supported before starting a trial.
Contract length and setup fees. Terms in the profiles range from month to month up to 24 months, and some add a setup fee or website design charge. Read the term before you sign.
At a glance
111 products have a profile.
53 publish a starting price and 37 are quote only.
Among 13 products that publish a flat monthly price in USD, the median is USD 50 per month.
Among 7 products that publish a flat monthly price in EUR, the median is EUR 59 per month.
Among 6 products that publish a monthly price per location in USD, the median is USD 44 per month.
62% of the 29 products that state it have a free plan.
96% of the 22 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 6 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Stripe (33), Square (24), Deliverect (21), Toast (20), Apple Pay (19), Uber Direct (19).
Of the 175 profiled products, 57 are quote only and 56 are priced per location. Another 8 take a percentage of sales and 6 sell a one-off licence.
Compare products
175products with a profile. Showing 101 to 175. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Restaurants selling on several delivery apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery restaurants dependent on marketplaces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant networks and franchises | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 27 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on DoorDash Marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and dine-in restaurants in India | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants tired of delivery-app commission | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Startups building a multi-restaurant delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Entrepreneurs launching a food delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and takeaways relying on delivery apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants wanting a branded direct-ordering site | GBP 3,500 one-off | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Operators who want to own and self-host their ordering system | GBP 3,500 one-off | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways wanting direct online orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 29 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on the Foodics POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Grocery stores and supermarket chains with deli, bakery or catering counters | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise QSR chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Owner-run restaurants and takeaways | EUR 64 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants wanting delivery and pickup orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, bars and food trucks | EUR 40 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and restaurants wanting their own ordering app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, restaurants and pubs wanting their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and takeaways that want their own ordering app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants, bars and terraces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| POS and online-ordering vendors | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs, bars and table-service venues | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK takeaways and independent restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and restaurants in Turkey | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurant brands (fewer than 10 locations) | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 41 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Norwegian restaurants moving orders off marketplaces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands wanting their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, bars, pubs and restaurants in Australia | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, pizzerias and takeaways wanting their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants and food halls | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Brazilian restaurants, pizzerias and burger places already using Sistema Pallas | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Large restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| High street restaurant and pub groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 32 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants wanting their own ordering site | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single pizza restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant groups and chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Swedish restaurants using several delivery platforms | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Korean restaurants that want table ordering without new hardware | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains moving off paper cards, LINE or another loyalty app | JPY 22,000 per month (tax included) | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeout and delivery-heavy restaurants leaving marketplace apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Airport concessionaires and airports | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 38 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and takeaways cutting marketplace commission | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants and bubble tea, coffee and snack shops | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains and franchises | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small delivery restaurants selling over WhatsApp | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and quick-service restaurants | EUR 179 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and shops launching a club or subscription | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants cutting third-party delivery commissions | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent takeaways and restaurants in Australia and New Zealand | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains and franchises in the Gulf region | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| College campus dining programs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, coffee shops, bakeries and juice bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location quick-service and fast-casual brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and fast-casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 22 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Korean restaurants and bars wanting table tablets | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants moving orders off aggregators | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants selling on several delivery apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site QSR brands planning to grow | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 26 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants in Europe | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars with table or outdoor service | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want first-party online ordering | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and franchise chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and fast-casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with growth plans | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaway restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK restaurants and takeaways paying marketplace commission | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small cafes and takeaways | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 |
Related categories
- QR Code Menu & Ordering 80
- Delivery Management & Dispatch 24
- Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management 18
- Branded Restaurant App Builder 45
- Delivery Marketplace 55
- Digital Menu & Menu Management 29
- Catering & Group Order Marketplaces 27
- Drive-Thru Technology 14
- Voice AI & Phone Ordering 14
- Digital Menu Boards & Signage 12
- Ghost Kitchen & Virtual Brand Platform 8
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.




































































