Restaurant POS
276 products listed
Introduction
The till is where a restaurant takes orders, splits bills, sends tickets to the kitchen and takes payment. This category covers the software that does those jobs and records every sale for reporting. Some products run in the cloud on iPads or Android tablets, some run on a computer in the building, and a few are a licence you buy once. All 265 profiled products mention hardware, whether their own terminals or ones you supply. Many add table plans, kitchen screens, stock control and staff tools on top. The problem it solves is a single accurate record of what was sold, by whom and when, in place of paper tickets and end-of-night guesswork.
Who needs it
Table-service restaurants, bars, cafes and takeaways that handle more than a few orders a day. It becomes worth having when paper tickets cause mistakes, when you open a second site and need sales in one place, or when you want stock, staff hours and takings to agree. Chains need central menu control, while a single site can start with something lighter. Receipt and tax rules differ by country, so check yours first.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Keeps working when internet drops. Of the 265 profiled products, 122 mention offline operation. Ask what still works without a connection, since taking orders, printing kitchen tickets and taking cards are separate things.
Hardware bought, leased or brought. Some vendors sell only their own terminals, while others run on iPads or tablets you already have. Some hardware finance offers carry terms of 24 or 36 months.
Published price or quote only. 103 of the 265 profiled products give quotes only, so you cannot compare costs until you talk to sales. Ask for software, hardware, payments and support prices in writing.
Payments tied to the subscription. Several products pair a subscription with a percentage of card sales or transaction fees. Work out the total monthly cost at your own sales level.
Multi-site and local fit. 65 profiles mention multi-location features. Products are often built for one country's tax receipts, languages and delivery apps, so check the country list.
At a glance
235 products have a profile.
115 publish a starting price and 97 are quote only.
Among 23 products that publish a flat monthly price in USD, the median is USD 39 per month.
Among 15 products that publish a flat monthly price in EUR, the median is EUR 39 per month.
Among 7 products that publish a flat monthly price in GBP, the median is GBP 39 per month.
Among 5 products that publish a monthly price per device in EUR, the median is EUR 35.9 per month.
56% of the 50 products that state it have a free plan.
99% of the 70 products that state it have a free trial.
The median product names 8 integrations.
Most named integration partners: Uber Eats (85), DoorDash (38), QuickBooks (33), Xero (33), Deliverect (29), Deliveroo (27).
Of the 265 profiled products, 103 are quote only and 54 charge a subscription per location. The rest use per-till, per-device, per-licence or one-off licence models. A few add a percentage of card sales or bundle hardware into the monthly fee.
Compare products
265products with a profile. Showing 101 to 200. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quick-service and pizza kitchens | USD 79 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Dine-in restaurants in China | Not published | Not stated | Yes | iOS, Android, Windows | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-brand cloud kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pub and bar groups | GBP 99 per venue per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes in Spain | EUR 50 per location per month, excluding VAT, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows | 68 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-location restaurants | USD 75 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service, cafe, bar and pizzeria operators | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes in Argentina | ARS 86,000 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small delivery restaurants | USD 9.9 per month, paid annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service restaurants and small chains | USD 49 per month per licence | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants selling directly in the Gulf | KWD 250 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service and fast casual restaurants taking online orders | USD 79 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 34 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery-focused restaurants and pizzerias | PLN 149 per location per month, net of VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants in India that sell on Zomato and Swiggy | USD 800 per outlet per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, tea shops and bakeries in China | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK takeaways and independent restaurants | GBP 25 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants in Spain | EUR 199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Russia and the CIS | RUB 4,085 per month, billed yearly | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food trucks, cafes and small restaurants | EUR 15 per device per month | Not stated | Yes | Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants | EUR 49 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 31 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants, brasseries and bistros in France | EUR 32 per month, billed annually, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Saudi Arabia | Not published | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with limited staff | USD 99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Turkey | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland | GBP 60 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Brazilian restaurants and bars | BRL 240.79 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-outlet restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Hotels, resorts and member facilities | USD 95 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| German restaurants, takeaways and pizzerias | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that need full control and offline operation | MXN 699 per month (plus IVA) | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes wanting POS on tablets or phones they already own | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants | $90 (currency not stated) per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Chains and franchises | GBP 49 per till per month (ex VAT) | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars | GBP 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Brazilian restaurants replacing several separate tools | BRL 279 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and QSR chains in Saudi Arabia | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pizzerias and bars | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK dine-in restaurants | GBP 29 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, bars and restaurant chains in Russia and neighbouring countries | RUB 3,750 per licence per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and bakeries in South Korea | Not published | Yes | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants, pizzerias and cafes | USD 39.99 per register per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant groups | EUR 95 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and bars in Germany and neighbouring markets | EUR 29.9 per POS system per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes wanting a low-cost POS | USD 39 per month | Yes | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bakery, restaurant and coffee brands selling on several delivery platforms | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-site and small restaurants, cafes and takeaways | GBP 35 per month per EPOS licence | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and fast-food restaurants in China | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs, bars and restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and bars in Spain | EUR 34 per establishment per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 29 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and fine dining restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Butchers, bakers and specialist food shops in France | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and inns in Austria and Germany | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and full-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, cafes and specialty shops | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Not published | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants and brasseries in France | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes in the UK and Ireland | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants in Brazil | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes in Spain | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, bars and fast-food outlets in Southeast Asia | Not published | Not stated | Yes | iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and dine-in restaurants in India | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants and cafes | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, macOS | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK pubs, bars, restaurants and takeaways that prefer to own the till | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars, nightclubs and table-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and cloud kitchens in the Gulf and Egypt | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Romanian restaurants, bars and cafes | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Polish restaurants and chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Slovak restaurants and hotel restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Windows | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Saudi Arabia | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Chinese restaurants abroad | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Not published | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Canteens and contract catering | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, from small venues to chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants, bars and snack outlets in the Paris region | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs, bars and restaurants buying through a local installer | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Australian bars, pubs and restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Hotels and resorts with many outlets | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Medium and large full-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small and medium restaurants and cafes | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant groups | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Swiss cafes, bars and small restaurants | CHF 48 per month, billed annually, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Asian-American restaurants needing multilingual menus | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, brasseries and bars | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 34 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and bars on iPad | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-location restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with several sales channels | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and restaurants in Turkey | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and restaurants wanting QR ordering with a POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| New restaurants wanting a low-cost start | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Not published | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, restaurants, pubs and bars in New Zealand and Ireland | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Not published | 23 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and quick-service venues | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service and fast casual chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and fine dining restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Sit-down and fine dining restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pizzerias, kebab shops and fast-food outlets with home delivery | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Windows | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-unit QSR and fast-casual brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and nightclubs | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 8 | 29 September 2026 |
Related categories
- Kitchen Display System 13
- Online Ordering System 185
- Inventory Management 52
- Payment Processing for Food Businesses 26
- Café & Bakery POS 40
- Self-Order Kiosk 35
- Bar & Nightclub POS 33
- Quick Service & Drive-Thru POS 33
- Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli) 27
- Pay-at-Table & QR Payments 20
- Cash Management & Tipping Payments 18
- Food Truck & Mobile POS 17
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.


















































































