POS & Payments
387 products listed
Introduction
Taking an order, sending it to the kitchen and getting paid sounds like one job, but the software behind it comes in several distinct kinds. A full till system runs the whole sale from order to receipt. A kiosk or QR layer lets guests order for themselves. A payment provider supplies the card terminals and moves the money. Tip and cash tools deal with what happens to gratuities and takings afterwards. Some products cover several of these and others do only one, so a listing can look similar and still not do the job you need. This group helps you decide which kind you are shopping for before you compare individual products.
Who needs it
Every food business that takes money at a counter, table, hatch or door needs something from this group, even if it is only a card reader. The right kind depends on your service style: tables and tabs, fast counter queues, a market stall, a shop selling by weight. Check the country lists on each profile, because tax receipts, card schemes and tipping rules differ from place to place.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Start from your style of service. A pub with tabs, a bakery counter and a food truck need different tills. Pick the category that matches how you serve before comparing features.
Decide who handles card payments. Some tills come bundled with their own payment processing and others accept any provider. This choice affects fees, contract length and how easily you can switch later.
Check which parts you already own. Kiosk, pay-at-table and tipping products often sit on top of an existing till. Confirm the integration before paying for a second system.
Confirm the country fits. Fiscal receipts, tax rules and payment methods vary by country, and many products in this group are sold in only a handful of them.
Categories in POS & Payments
Restaurant POS (276)
The till is where a restaurant takes orders, splits bills, sends tickets to the kitchen and takes payment.
Café & Bakery POS (40)
A cafe or bakery sells lots of small items quickly, often with a queue at the counter and a display case to keep stocked.
Self-Order Kiosk (35)
A self-order kiosk is a touchscreen where guests pick items, customise them and pay without queuing at a counter.
Bar & Nightclub POS (33)
Serving drinks quickly to a crowd is different from running a restaurant table.
Quick Service & Drive-Thru POS (33)
When the target is a short wait time, the till has to take orders in seconds, route them to the right prep station and keep a line moving.
Food Retail POS (grocery, butcher, deli) (27)
Selling food by weight, by the pack or by the case needs a till that talks to scales and stock.
Payment Processing for Food Businesses (26)
Card payments involve a terminal or app that reads the card, a processor that moves the money, and fees on every sale.
Pay-at-Table & QR Payments (20)
Waiting for the bill is one of the most common complaints in a sit-down restaurant, and paying at the table removes it.
Cash Management & Tipping Payments (18)
Once the sale is made, someone has to count the cash, collect tips and share them fairly.
A food truck has no fixed counter, patchy signal and very little space for equipment.
Compare products
371products with a profile. Showing 101 to 200. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bars and restaurants in Spain | EUR 39.9 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars, pubs and cafes without a kitchen | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small businesses on a tight budget | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Windows, macOS | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Wineries selling direct to consumers | USD 59 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, cafes and bars in Romania | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bakeries, butchers, fishmongers and delis in France | EUR 55 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food trucks | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and bakeries | USD 499 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent UK restaurants, takeaways and pizza shops | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service counters and cafes | THB 1,090 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and food trucks in the DACH region | EUR 69 per till licence per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 32 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars, restaurants and cafes in Spain | EUR 11.9 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food halls and multi-vendor venues | USD 15 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and multi-site groups | GBP 49 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small Austrian food businesses that want a low-cost cloud till | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pizza and delivery restaurants | USD 149 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants, cafes and small food outlets | TWD 1,950 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Australian cafes, bars and restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast food, food court and franchise restaurants | EUR 79 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent grocers and supermarkets | USD 49 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-location restaurants | USD 65 per month for the first POS licence | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK independent restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | iOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and pizza kitchens | USD 79 per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK hospitality operators that want to save National Insurance on tips | GBP 8.99 per active user per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Dine-in restaurants in China | Not published | Not stated | Yes | iOS, Android, Windows | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-brand cloud kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pub and bar groups | GBP 99 per venue per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes in Spain | EUR 50 per location per month, excluding VAT, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows | 68 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-location restaurants | USD 75 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, bistros and bakeries in Germany | EUR 29 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service, cafe, bar and pizzeria operators | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent grocers and specialty markets | USD 49 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, bars and cafes in Argentina | ARS 86,000 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small delivery restaurants | USD 9.9 per month, paid annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service restaurants and small chains | USD 49 per month per licence | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants selling directly in the Gulf | KWD 250 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurant chains | EUR 17 per module per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 27 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service and fast casual restaurants taking online orders | USD 79 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 34 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery-focused restaurants and pizzerias | PLN 149 per location per month, net of VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants in India that sell on Zomato and Swiggy | USD 800 per outlet per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, tea shops and bakeries in China | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK takeaways and independent restaurants | GBP 25 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants in Spain | EUR 199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, kiosks, food courts and hawker-style outlets in Singapore | $5 (currency not stated) per day | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Russia and the CIS | RUB 4,085 per month, billed yearly | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food trucks, cafes and small restaurants | EUR 15 per device per month | Not stated | Yes | Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants | EUR 49 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 31 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants, brasseries and bistros in France | EUR 32 per month, billed annually, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Saudi Arabia | Not published | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with limited staff | USD 99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in Turkey | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes and takeaways in the UK and Ireland | GBP 60 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Brazilian restaurants and bars | BRL 240.79 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-outlet restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Hotels, resorts and member facilities | USD 95 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| German restaurants, takeaways and pizzerias | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that need full control and offline operation | MXN 699 per month (plus IVA) | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bakeries in Brazil needing tax-compliant sales | BRL 79.9 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Windows | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants adding a self-order kiosk | EUR 99 per kiosk per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes wanting POS on tablets or phones they already own | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants | $90 (currency not stated) per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes already taking SumUp payments | GBP 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 28 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Chains and franchises | GBP 49 per till per month (ex VAT) | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Food trucks and mobile vendors | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs and bars | GBP 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 25 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with 1 to 3 outlets | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and bars moving from cash tips | EUR 4.99 per month | Yes | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK bars, clubs and restaurants | GBP 0.77 per tip (technology fee, tips of 2 to 9 GBP) | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Brazilian restaurants replacing several separate tools | BRL 279 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| French restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent pizzerias with delivery | USD 99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and QSR chains in Saudi Arabia | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pizzerias and bars | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK dine-in restaurants | GBP 29 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, cafes, bars and restaurant chains in Russia and neighbouring countries | RUB 3,750 per licence per month | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK pub, bar and restaurant groups adding a service charge | GBP 65 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent single-location restaurants, bars and cafes | USD 19 per location per month | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and bakeries in South Korea | Not published | Yes | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants, pizzerias and cafes | USD 39.99 per register per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant groups | EUR 95 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and bars in Germany and neighbouring markets | EUR 29.9 per POS system per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android, Windows | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Wineries with a wine club | USD 249 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Winery tasting rooms | USD 279 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes wanting a low-cost POS | USD 39 per month | Yes | Not stated | iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurants and cafes in Chile and Mexico | CLP 89,990 per month, VAT included | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent wine and liquor stores | USD 79 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bakery, restaurant and coffee brands selling on several delivery platforms | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Single-site and small restaurants, cafes and takeaways | GBP 35 per month per EPOS licence | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small cafes and takeaways that want a low-cost card reader | Not published | Yes | Not stated | iOS, Android | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and fast-food restaurants in China | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pubs, bars and restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and bars in Spain | EUR 34 per establishment per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Not published | 29 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurant chains and franchisors | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service and fine dining restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Butchers, bakers and specialist food shops in France | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-casual and quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and inns in Austria and Germany | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and fast-casual restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and full-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 11 | 29 September 2026 |
Related categories
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.























































































