Ordering & Delivery
345 products listed
Introduction
This group covers software that takes an order from a customer and gets the food to them, or into their hands. The categories differ by where the order starts and who does the delivering. Some tools sit on your own channels: an ordering page or app, a menu guests scan at the table, a phone line answered by voice software, or a drive-through lane. Others sit on someone else's audience, such as delivery apps and group-order marketplaces that send you customers for a commission. A third set works behind the scenes, pulling several channels into one screen, dispatching drivers, or running kitchens that sell only for delivery. Start by deciding which of those three jobs is causing your problem.
Who needs it
Any food business that takes orders away from the counter: restaurants, takeaways, cafes, bakeries, caterers and food trucks. Which category matters depends on the pain. Missed calls point to voice ordering, marketplace commission points to your own ordering page, and a counter full of delivery tablets points to order integration. Begin with whichever costs you the most time or margin today.
Written 30 September 2026
What to look for
Own channel or marketplace. Your own ordering page keeps customer details and avoids commission, but you have to attract the customers yourself. A marketplace brings customers in exchange for a percentage of each order.
Who delivers the food. Own drivers, courier partners and marketplace riders each need different tools. The answer decides whether you need dispatch software or only an ordering page.
Orders reaching your till. An order that does not arrive in your point of sale has to be typed in twice. Check which tills a product connects to before anything else.
How much pricing is published. Drive-thru and voice ordering products are mostly quote only in our data, while ordering and menu tools more often show plan prices. Expect a sales call for the first kind.
At a glance
Delivery marketplaces charge a percentage of sales, ordering and menu tools mostly charge per location, and drive-thru and voice products are mostly quote only.
Categories in Ordering & Delivery
Online Ordering System (185)
Taking orders through a marketplace app means paying a cut of every sale and never learning who your customers are.
Guests at a table scan a printed code, read the menu on their phone and, with the right product, order and pay without waiting for staff.
Delivery Marketplace (55)
A delivery marketplace is a consumer app where diners find restaurants, order and have the food brought to them.
Branded Restaurant App Builder (45)
A branded app puts the restaurant's own name and icon on a customer's phone, with ordering, loyalty points and push messages built in.
Digital Menu & Menu Management (29)
Menus change more often than they get reprinted.
Catering & Group Order Marketplaces (27)
Large orders behave differently from single meals.
Delivery Management & Dispatch (24)
Once a restaurant delivers its own orders, someone has to decide which driver takes which order, by what route, and how the customer finds out where it is.
Delivery Aggregator Integration & Order Management (18)
A restaurant on three delivery apps ends up with three tablets on the counter, each with its own menu to update and its own way of marking food ready.
A drive-through is judged in seconds: how long the car waits, whether the order is right and whether the next car is served.
Voice AI & Phone Ordering (14)
Phone orders get missed when the kitchen is busy, and a missed call is usually a lost sale.
Digital Menu Boards & Signage (12)
Menu boards above the counter used to mean printing and swapping panels.
Ghost Kitchen & Virtual Brand Platform (8)
A ghost kitchen, also called a cloud kitchen, prepares food only for delivery and pickup, with no dining room.
Compare products
319products with a profile. Showing 101 to 200. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.
| Product | Best for | Starting price | Free plan | Free trial | Platforms | Integrations | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fast food, food court and franchise restaurants | EUR 79 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-brand cloud kitchens | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want direct online orders | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant chains | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants | USD 90 per location per month, annual contract | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small chains wanting direct orders | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants moving orders off marketplaces | USD 149 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants, bars and pizzerias in Italy | $8.25 (currency not stated) per month (billed yearly) | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants wanting commission-free direct ordering | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 21 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants | USD 24 per month, paid annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants wanting direct online orders | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web, iOS, Android | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Danish takeaways and restaurants leaving marketplaces | DKK 299 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and delivery-heavy restaurants | GBP 79 per location per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small delivery restaurants | USD 9.9 per month, paid annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants selling directly in the Gulf | KWD 250 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery restaurants in Germany | EUR 119 per month (net) | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service restaurant chains | EUR 17 per module per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 27 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and delivery services in Germany moving orders off delivery portals | EUR 49 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants leaving third-party marketplaces | USD 199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Norwegian takeaway restaurants and small restaurants | NOK 990 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick service and fast casual restaurants taking online orders | USD 79 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 34 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and small groups | USD 249 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small Japanese restaurants wanting mobile ordering with no upfront cost | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants in Spain | EUR 199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, kiosks and small restaurants on Qashier POS | THB 1,990 per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Japanese restaurants wanting ordering, reservations and POS in one system | JPY 9,000 per month, billed yearly | Not stated | Yes | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and restaurants adding QR order and pay | GBP 75 per licence per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and cafes in the Nordics | EUR 60 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes in Australia | AUD 159 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Japanese restaurants that already use LINE | JPY 2,980 per month, excluding tax | Not stated | Yes | Not published | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| South African restaurants taking their own delivery and collection orders | ZAR 1,000 per month per shop | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants | EUR 49 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 31 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent Indian restaurants and cafes | INR 699 per outlet per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, Windows | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that miss calls during service | USD 149 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and beer gardens short of service staff | EUR 150 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Full-service restaurants that miss calls | USD 399 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bars and terraces wanting order-at-table | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 15 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants, pubs and cafes wanting table ordering without an app | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants with 1 to 3 outlets | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants avoiding delivery-app fees | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in the Gulf and wider Middle East wanting direct orders | SAR 250 per month, billed annually (3,000 per year) | No | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want self-ordering without replacing their POS | JPY 10,000 per month | No | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that miss phone orders at peak | USD 300 per location per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes and restaurants short of front-of-house staff | SGD 49 per outlet per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want to cut aggregator commissions | GBP 71 per month for the first location | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants with a WordPress or WooCommerce website | $119 (currency not stated) per year | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Italian restaurants and takeaway or delivery brands that want their own app | EUR 39 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Bakery, restaurant and coffee brands selling on several delivery platforms | Not published | Not stated | Yes | Web | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Small restaurants and cafes in Africa | USD 15 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and cafes in the Middle East wanting direct online orders | USD 85 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and quick-service restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery restaurants selling on their own channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 13 | 29 September 2026 | |
| StoreHub POS restaurants and cafes | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Fast-food and quick-service chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on Clover POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise restaurant chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 12 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Local restaurants and caterers seeking recurring corporate orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and caterers wanting corporate catering orders | Not published | Yes | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Caterers supplying Kitas and schools | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Busy restaurants that miss phone orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant chains wanting direct orders and loyalty | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| UK takeaways and restaurants wanting direct orders | GBP 3 per day | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants losing margin to delivery marketplaces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 11 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurant and cafe chains building a loyalty club | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 16 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, bakeries and delis | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants selling on several delivery apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 17 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants wanting delivery orders and rider delivery | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Delivery restaurants dependent on marketplaces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 7 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-site restaurant networks and franchises | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 27 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on DoorDash Marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Quick-service and dine-in restaurants in India | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants tired of delivery-app commission | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 6 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Startups building a multi-restaurant delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Entrepreneurs launching a food delivery marketplace | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Brick-and-mortar restaurants wanting corporate catering orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Multi-location restaurant brands | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 9 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants and takeaways relying on delivery apps | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants wanting a branded direct-ordering site | GBP 3,500 one-off | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Operators who want to own and self-host their ordering system | GBP 3,500 one-off | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways wanting direct online orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 29 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants already on the Foodics POS | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Grocery stores and supermarket chains with deli, bakery or catering counters | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 8 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Enterprise QSR chains | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 10 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Owner-run restaurants and takeaways | EUR 64 per month, excluding VAT | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want delivery without their own couriers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want delivery and pickup orders in Malaysia | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Independent restaurants wanting delivery and pickup orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 24 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, bars and food trucks | EUR 40 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Web | None named | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and stores in Saudi Arabia wanting delivery demand | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android | 2 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Takeaways and restaurants wanting their own ordering app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 3 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Cafes, restaurants and pubs wanting their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 20 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Chinese and Asian restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Contract caterers | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 18 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants and takeaways that want their own ordering app | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 1 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Table-service restaurants, bars and terraces | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 19 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Pizzerias and takeout-heavy restaurants | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 5 | 29 September 2026 | |
| POS and online-ordering vendors | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web | 14 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Restaurants that want their own ordering channel | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Web, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS | 4 | 29 September 2026 | |
| Thai restaurants that want delivery orders | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | iOS, Android | 3 | 29 September 2026 |
Products without a full profile
Related categories
Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.


























































































