By Business Type

186 products listed

Introduction

Some food businesses work in ways that a general restaurant till or stock app does not fit. A caterer quotes weeks ahead and packs vans. A brewery tracks batches and kegs. A school kitchen serves pupils on free meal entitlements. The categories in this group cover software written for one of those trades. Some are back-office systems for production and paperwork, such as bakery, brewery and meal prep software. Some manage bookings and quotes, such as catering, event and banquet tools. Others suit a particular selling setting, such as pubs, food trucks, pizzerias, vending machines and market stalls. Read the category closest to how you trade, then compare it with the general tools you already use.

Who needs it

Look here when your trade has a step that general software handles badly: a quote and deposit before the food is made, a batch or lot record, a delivery run, a dietary record, or sales in a place with no counter. If a general till and a spreadsheet still cover you, start there and return once the workarounds cost you time.

Written 30 September 2026

What to look for

  • Built for your trade, not adapted. Check that the product names your kind of business as its main audience. Several products appear in more than one category here, and the secondary audience often gets fewer features.

  • Which country it is made for. Many products in this group are built around one country's tax, excise or school funding rules. Check the countries listed on each profile before you shortlist.

  • Published price or quote only. The share of products showing a price varies between categories here. All 5 cake and order tools with statistics publish one, while 3 of 23 school and contract food service products do. Expect a sales call where prices are hidden.

  • Links to your till and accounts. A specialist system that does not connect to your point of sale or accounting package means typing figures twice. Ask what it imports and exports.

At a glance

Pricing varies by category. Small-business tools such as cake, meal prep and food truck software often publish monthly prices, while school, franchise, butcher and vending products are mostly quote only.

Categories in By Business Type

Compare products

182products with a profile. Showing 1 to 100. Ordered by how many columns are filled, then by name. Select a column heading to sort.

By Business Type: products compared from published vendor information
ProductBest forStarting priceFree planFree trialPlatformsIntegrationsLast reviewed
Regional pizza chains and franchise brandsUSD 69 per monthNoNoWeb, iOS, Windows1329 September 2026
Multi-location bar and restaurant groupsUSD 79 per monthYesYesWeb, iOS, Android329 September 2026
Small drop-off caterersUSD 49 per monthNoYesWeb229 September 2026
Caterers and traiteursEUR 62.5 per month, excluding VATNoYesWeb4129 September 2026
Restaurants with a catering lineUSD 179 per monthNoYesWeb1029 September 2026
Small bakeries and cake businessesGBP 25 per month, including VATNoYesWeb429 September 2026
Restaurants and bars with function roomsUSD 62.5 per monthNoYesWeb1729 September 2026
Banquet hallsUSD 39 per monthNoYesWeb429 September 2026
Craft breweries, distilleries, wineries and cideriesZAR 349 per monthNoYesWeb2429 September 2026
Restaurants taking group bookings and private diningEUR 99 per month, excl. VATNoYesWeb3529 September 2026
Restaurants and bars selling private eventsUSD 199 per location per month (annual billing)NoYesWeb1629 September 2026
Delivery services in Germany, Austria and SwitzerlandEUR 39 per month, plus VATNoYesWindows729 September 2026
Event and drop-off caterersGBP 50 per monthYesYesWeb529 September 2026
Meal prep delivery businessesUSD 250 per monthNoNoWeb529 September 2026
Single food trucks already on Square$79 (currency not stated) per truck per monthNoYesWeb129 September 2026
Caterers of any sizeUSD 119 per monthNoNoWeb929 September 2026
CaterersEUR 46 per month, billed annually, plus VATYesYesWeb829 September 2026
Street food traders and mobile caterers in the UKGBP 24.99 per monthYesYesWeb629 September 2026
Wineries selling tastings and toursEUR 99 per monthNoYesWeb1929 September 2026
Pizza, burger and other delivery services in Germany, Austria and SwitzerlandEUR 59 per monthNoYesWindows1429 September 2026
Bars and beverage programmesUSD 249 per location per monthNoNoWeb, iOS, Android3529 September 2026
At-home bakers and cottage food producersUSD 19 per monthYesNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Home bakersUSD 16 per monthNot statedYesWeb329 September 2026
Home bakers and cottage bakeriesUSD 6.99 per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Custom cake bakeriesUSD 99 per location per monthNoNot statedWeb129 September 2026
Banquet halls and event venuesUSD 149 per monthNot statedYesWeb129 September 2026
Single-location barsUSD 129 per monthNot statedYesWeb529 September 2026
Wedding and event caterersUSD 83 per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb129 September 2026
Craft breweries of any sizeGBP 29.99 per monthNot statedYesWeb1229 September 2026
Independent bakeries and cake shops in IndiaINR 4,999 per store per yearNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows329 September 2026
Caterers and event plannersUSD 99 per month, billed annuallyNoNot statedWeb1429 September 2026
Wedding, event and outside caterersGBP 59 per monthNoNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Tiffin and meal delivery services$49 (currency not stated) per month plus taxNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Hotels with meeting and event spaceUSD 249 per month, billed annuallyNot statedYesWeb1629 September 2026
Wholesale and commissary bakeriesUSD 125 per monthNoNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Food trucks, trailers and cartsUSD 29 per month (billed annually)YesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android829 September 2026
Butchers, fishmongers and cheese sellersGBP 49 per monthNot statedYesWeb229 September 2026
Food trucks, carts and mobile vendorsUSD 40 per monthYesYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Craft breweries with a keg fleet$40 (currency not stated) per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Independent bakeries and pastry shopsEUR 39.9 per computer licence per monthNot statedYesWindows, macOS329 September 2026
Nightclubs selling tables and bottle serviceUSD 300 per monthNot statedYesWeb129 September 2026
Wineries with tasting rooms and wine clubsUSD 150 per monthYesNot statedWeb, iOS329 September 2026
Independent pizzerias with deliveryEUR 35 per monthNoYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows, macOSNone named29 September 2026
Full-service and off-site caterersUSD 65 per month for the first userNot statedYesWeb1529 September 2026
Restaurants with private dining roomsUSD 99 per monthNoNot statedWeb729 September 2026
Wholesale bakeries delivering to regular customersNot publishedYesYesAndroid, Windows329 September 2026
Solo cake makers and home bakersGBP 15 per monthNot statedYesWeb529 September 2026
Single farmers markets leaving spreadsheets$149 (currency not stated) per monthNoYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Small and mid-sized craft bakeries in GermanyEUR 110 per monthNot statedYesWeb729 September 2026
Vending operators from a handful to hundreds of machinesUSD 19 per monthNot statedYesWeb1129 September 2026
Wineries with tasting rooms and clubsUSD 299 per monthNoNot statedWeb729 September 2026
WineriesUSD 59 per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows, macOS1329 September 2026
Breweries and taproomsUSD 99.99 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb829 September 2026
Home bakers selling custom ordersUSD 9.99 per monthNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Wine estates selling directEUR 790 per year, excluding VAT (annual billing saves 2 months)Not statedNot statedWeb1529 September 2026
Bars and restaurants that count stock by handEUR 52 per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Companies ordering staff lunches from local bento vendorsJPY 10,000 per month (plus 5 JPY per order)Not statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
BreweriesGBP 265 per user per monthNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Caterers and party-service businessesNot publishedNot statedYesWeb, Windows, macOS1729 September 2026
Small and growing craft breweriesUSD 189 per month, billed annuallyNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Craft breweries, from nano to regionalUSD 49 per monthNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Home bakers and cake decoratorsUSD 149 first year, then $36 per yearNot statedNot statedWeb329 September 2026
Caterers and party-service businesses in GermanyEUR 290 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026
Wineries selling direct to consumersUSD 59 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb1029 September 2026
Wineries selling direct to consumersUSD 129 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Nightclubs and late-night venues with VIP tablesNot publishedNot statedYesiOS, Android229 September 2026
Food trucksNot publishedNot statedYesWeb, Android329 September 2026
CaterersEUR 50 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb1329 September 2026
Breweries and taprooms hosting private eventsUSD 200 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Weekly meal prep companiesUSD 95 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb829 September 2026
Schools running lunch pre-orderingNot publishedYesYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Bakery-confectionery-cafe chainsCHF 69 per till per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedWeb, Android429 September 2026
Caterers, schools and healthcare kitchensNot publishedNot statedYesWeb1429 September 2026
Small farms and homesteads selling directNot publishedYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android129 September 2026
Farmers market managersNot publishedYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android429 September 2026
Farmers market managers$1,700 (currency not stated) per locationNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Private and charter schoolsUSD 750 per yearNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Meal prep companies selling subscriptionsUSD 149 per month, billed annuallyNot statedNot statedWeb629 September 2026
Food truck operatorsEUR 19.9 per business per monthNot statedYesWebNone named29 September 2026
Meal prep and diet catering companiesUSD 99 per monthNot statedYesWeb, iOS, AndroidNone named29 September 2026
Breweries and brewpubsUSD 201 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Multi-unit and franchise restaurant groupsNot publishedNot statedNoWeb, iOS, Android2629 September 2026
Delivery restaurants in GermanyEUR 119 per month (net)Not statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android529 September 2026
Bakeries and pastry shopsEUR 59 per month, excl. VATNot statedNot statedWeb1729 September 2026
Cafes, restaurants and cloud kitchens in India and the GulfNot publishedNot statedYesWeb, iOS, Android, Windows1729 September 2026
Bakeries and pastry shops with wholesale deliveriesPLN 4,290 one-off per user licence, excluding 23% VATNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Bakeries in Brazil needing tax-compliant salesBRL 79.9 per monthNot statedNot statedWindows529 September 2026
Wholesale bakeries with recurring customer ordersUSD 299.5 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, Android529 September 2026
Food trucks and mobile vendorsNot publishedYesNot statedWeb, iOS, Android229 September 2026
Pubs and barsGBP 39 per monthNot statedNot statediOS2529 September 2026
Independent pizzerias with deliveryUSD 99 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, Android729 September 2026
Vending operators with mixed fleetsUSD 29 per machine per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS, Android529 September 2026
Wineries with a wine clubUSD 249 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS1429 September 2026
Winery tasting roomsUSD 279 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb, iOS529 September 2026
Wine estates selling directEUR 39 per month, excluding VATNot statedNot statedWeb, Windows329 September 2026
Wineries selling direct to consumersUSD 79 per monthNot statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Wine estatesEUR 129 per month (excluding VAT)Not statedNot statedWeb229 September 2026
Small and mid-sized wineries with a cellar door and wine clubNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb1729 September 2026
Vending and micro market operatorsNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb529 September 2026
Hotels with meeting and event spaceNot publishedNot statedNot statedWeb429 September 2026

Figures come from vendors' own published information, last reviewed on 29 September 2026. See how we list products.